You are here

People - Department Faculty

Charles Campbell
Professor
B. Seymour Rabinovitch Endowed Chair in Chemistry
charliec@uw.edu / 206-616-6085 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 223
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Andrew Carroll
Associate Teaching Professor
ageddes@uw.edu / 206-616-5319
BAG 201A
Chemistry Education
Champak Chatterjee Profile Photo
Associate Professor
chatterjee@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-2349 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204C
Organic Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Catalysis, Biophysics
Daniel Chiu
Professor
A. Bruce Montgomery Professor of Chemistry
Endowed Professor in Analytical Chemistry
Washington Research Foundation Professor of Chemistry
chiu@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-1655 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 204A
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Materials
Cossairt 2020
Professor
cossairt@uw.edu / 206-543-4643 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304D
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Colleen Craig
Associate Teaching Professor
cfcraig@uw.edu / 206-616-3449
BAG 202C
Chemistry Education
Gary Drobny
Professor & Associate Chair, Undergraduate Education
drobny@chem.washington.edu / 206-685-2052 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 217
Biophysics, Physical Chemistry
Dan Fu
Assistant Professor
danfu@uw.edu / 206-616-5691 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHL 159
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Daniel Gamelin
Professor
Nicole A. Boand Endowed Chair in Chemistry
gamelin@uw.edu / 206-685-0901 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404B
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Michael Gelb
Professor
Boris and Barbara L. Weinstein Endowed Chair in Chemistry
gelb@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-7142 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404F
Analytical Chemistry, Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
David Ginger
Professor
Alvin L. and Verla R. Kwiram Endowed Professor of Chemistry
dginger@uw.edu / 206-685-2331 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 202B
Analytical Chemistry, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Matthew Golder Photo
Assistant Professor
goldermr@uw.edu / 206-616-8195 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204H
Catalysis, Materials, Organic Chemistry
Lawrence Goldman
Associate Teaching Professor
goldmanl@uw.edu / 206-221-8368
CHB 304K
Chemistry Education
Professor
jenekhe@uw.edu / 206-543-5525
Accepting new graduate students
Benson Hall 363
Clean Energy, Materials, Organic Chemistry
Sarah Keller
Professor
Duane and Barbara LaViolette Endowed Professor of Chemistry
slkeller@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-9613 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 214
Biophysics, Physical Chemistry, Chemical Biology
Munira Khalil
Professor and Chair
Leon C. Johnson Professor of Chemistry
mkhalil@uw.edu / 206-543-6682 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 210
Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Julia Kovacs
Professor
kovacs@uw.edu / 206-543-0713 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204F
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry
Gojko Lalic
Professor
lalic@chem.washington.edu / 206-616-8493 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 292
Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Xiaosong Li Portrait
Professor & Associate Chair, Graduate Education
Harry and Catherine Jaynne Boand Endowed Professor of Chemistry
xsli@uw.edu / 206-685-1804 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 305A
Chemistry Education, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Christine Luscombe
Professor
luscombe@uw.edu / 206-616-1220
Accepting new graduate students
Materials Science & Engineering (122 Molecular Engineering & Sciences; 319 Roberts Hall)
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Materials, Organic Chemistry
Dustin Maly
Professor
Raymon E. and Rosellen M. Lawton Endowed Professor of Chemistry
djmaly@uw.edu / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404D
Chemical Biology, Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
David Masiello
Professor
Nist Faculty Fellow
masiello@uw.edu / 206-543-5579 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304F
Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Anne McCoy
Professor
Natt-Lingafelter Professor of Chemistry
abmccoy@uw.edu / 206-543-7464 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 482A
Chemistry Education, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Profile Picture
Associate Professor
michael@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-6519 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404H
Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Alshakim Nelson
Associate Professor
alshakim@uw.edu / 206-543-2083 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404K
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Materials, Organic Chemistry
W. James Pfaendtner
Professor
jpfaendt@uw.edu / 206-616-8128 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
Accepting new graduate students
Chemical Engineering (107 Benson Hall)
Catalysis, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Pradip Rathod
Professor
rathod@chem.washington.edu / 206-221-6069 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 192H
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
Philip Reid
Professor and Vice Provost for Academic & Student Affairs
pjreid@uw.edu / 206-543-6147 / Website
BAG 126
Bruce Robinson
Professor
Larry R. Dalton Endowed Chair in Chemistry
robinson@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-1773 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 212
Materials, Physical Chemistry
Samantha Robinson
Assistant Teaching Professor
sjconnel@uw.edu / 206-616-4208
BAG 202D
Chemistry Education
Professor
sasaki@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-6590
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204D
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
Cody Schlenker
Assistant Professor
schlenk@uw.edu / 206-221-8627 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 296
Physical Chemistry, Clean Energy, Materials, Catalysis
Stefan Stoll
Associate Professor
stst@uw.edu / 206-543-2906 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 227
Physical Chemistry, Biophysics, Inorganic Chemistry, Theory and Computation, Chemical Biology
Rob Synovec
Professor
synovec@chem.washington.edu / 206-685-2328 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHL 149
Analytical Chemistry
Ashleigh Theberge
Assistant Professor
abt1@uw.edu / 206-685-2330 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 225
Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Biology
Frantisek Turecek
Professor
Klaus and Mary Ann Saegebarth Endowed Professor of Chemistry
turecek@chem.washington.edu / 206-685-2041 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 218
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Physical Chemistry
Professor
varani@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-7113 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 063C
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Joshua Vaughan
Associate Professor
jcv2@uw.edu / 206-543-4644 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 215
Biophysics, Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Alexandra Velian
Assistant Professor
avelian@uw.edu / 206-616-5179 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304C
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Deborah Wiegand
Teaching Professor and Director of Entry-Level Programs
wiegand@uw.edu / 206-543-1164
BAG 213
Chemistry Education
Dianne Xiao
Assistant Professor
djxiao@uw.edu / 206-543-4136 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304H
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Jesse Zalatan
Assistant Professor
zalatan@uw.edu / 206-543-1670 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 421A
Chemical Biology, Biophysics, Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Bo Zhang
Professor
zhang@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-1767 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 209
Analytical Chemistry, Materials
Share