You are here

People - Department Faculty

Charles Campbell
Professor
B. Seymour Rabinovitch Endowed Chair in Chemistry
charliec@uw.edu / 206-616-6085 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 223
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Portrait of Andrea Carroll
Teaching Professor
ageddes@uw.edu / 206-616-5319
Office Hours: By appointment
BAG 201A
Chemistry Education
Champak Chatterjee
Professor
chatterjee@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-2349 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204C
Organic Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Catalysis, Biophysics
Daniel Chiu
A. Bruce Montgomery Professor of Chemistry
Endowed Professor in Analytical Chemistry
chiu@uw.edu / 206-543-1655 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 204A
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Materials
Cossairt headshot 2020
Lloyd E. and Florence M. West Endowed Professor of Chemistry
cossairt@uw.edu / 206-543-4643 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304D
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Portrait of Colleen Craig
Teaching Professor
cfcraig@uw.edu / 206-616-3449
BAG 202C
Chemistry Education
Photo
Research Professor
thdjr@uw.edu / 206-616-9976
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 461
Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Dan Fu
Associate Professor
Co-director, Master of Science in Applied Chemical Science & Technology
danfu@uw.edu / 206-616-5691 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHL 159
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Daniel Gamelin
Professor
Nicole A. Boand Endowed Chair in Chemistry
gamelin@uw.edu / 206-685-0901 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404B
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Michael Gelb
Professor
Boris and Barbara L. Weinstein Endowed Chair in Chemistry
gelb@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-7142 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404F
Analytical Chemistry, Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
David Ginger
B. Seymour Rabinovitch Endowed Chair in Chemistry
dginger@uw.edu / 206-685-2331 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 202B
Analytical Chemistry, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry
Matthew Golder Photo
Assistant Professor
goldermr@uw.edu / 206-616-8195 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204H
Catalysis, Materials, Organic Chemistry
Lawrence Goldman
Associate Teaching Professor
goldmanl@uw.edu / 206-221-8368
CHB 304K
Chemistry Education
Prof. Sam Jenekhe
Professor of Chemistry
Frank and Julie Jungers Chair of Engineering
jenekhe@uw.edu / 206-543-5525
Accepting new graduate students
Benson Hall 363
Clean Energy, Materials, Organic Chemistry
Sarah Keller
Professor
Duane and Barbara LaViolette Endowed Professor of Chemistry
slkeller@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-9613 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 214
Biophysics, Physical Chemistry, Chemical Biology
Munira Khalil
Leon C. Johnson Professor of Chemistry
Department Chair
mkhalil@uw.edu / 206-543-1613 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 109H
Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Professor Kovacs picture
Professor
kovacs@uw.edu / 206-543-0713 / Website
Not accepting new graduate students
CHB 204F
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry
Gojko Lalic
Professor
lalic@chem.washington.edu / 206-616-8493 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 292
Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Xiaosong Li Portrait
Larry R. Dalton Endowed Chair in Chemistry
Co-associate Chair, Ph.D. Studies
Associate Vice Provost for Research Cyberinfrastructure
xsli@uw.edu / 206-685-1804 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 305A
Chemistry Education, Clean Energy, Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Dustin Maly
Raymon E. and Rosellen M. Lawton Endowed Professor of Chemistry
djmaly@uw.edu / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404D
Chemical Biology, Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
David Masiello
Professor
masiello@uw.edu / 206-543-5579 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304F
Materials, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Anne McCoy
Natt-Lingafelter Professor of Chemistry
abmccoy@uw.edu / 206-543-7464 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 482A
Chemistry Education, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Profile Picture
Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Undergraduate Education
michael@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-6519 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404H
Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Alshakim Nelson
Professor
Nist Faculty Fellow
Co-associate Chair, Ph.D. Studies
alshakim@uw.edu / 206-543-2083 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 404K
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Materials, Organic Chemistry
W. James Pfaendtner
Professor
Steven and Connie Rogel Endowed Professor of Chemical Engineering
jpfaendt@uw.edu / 206-616-8128 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
Accepting new graduate students
Chemical Engineering (107 Benson Hall)
Catalysis, Physical Chemistry, Theory and Computation
Snapshot of Lauren Rajakovich
Assistant Professor
ljraj@uw.edu / 206-543-1686 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
479 Bagley Hall
Chemical Biology, Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Organic Chemistry
Portrait of Pradipsinh Rathod
Professor
rathod@chem.washington.edu / 206-221-6069 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 192H
Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
Doug Reed wearing glasses and a collared shirt
Assistant Professor
dreed4@uw.edu / 206-616-0227 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204K
Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Philip Reid
Professor
Vice Provost for Academic & Student Affairs
pjreid@uw.edu / 206-543-6147 / Website
BAG 126
Nicholas Riley
Assistant Professor (starting September 2023)
Website
Accepting new graduate students
Chemical Biology, Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics
Bruce Robinson
Harry and Catherine Jaynne Boand Endowed Professor of Chemistry
robinson@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-1773 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 212
Materials, Physical Chemistry
Samantha Robinson
Assistant Teaching Professor
sjconnel@uw.edu / 206-616-4208
BAG 202D
Chemistry Education
Sasaki with artemisinin
Professor
sasaki@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-6590
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 204D
Catalysis, Chemical Biology, Organic Chemistry
Cody Schlenker
Associate Professor
Washington Research Foundation Innovation Associate Professor of Chemistry and Clean Energy
schlenk@uw.edu / 206-221-8627 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 296
Physical Chemistry, Clean Energy, Materials, Catalysis
Stefan Stoll
Professor
Associate Chair, Research
stst@uw.edu / 206-543-2906 / Website
Office Hours: By appointment
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 227
Physical Chemistry, Biophysics, Inorganic Chemistry, Theory and Computation, Chemical Biology, Chemistry Education
Rob Synovec
Professor
Co-director, Master of Science in Applied Chemical Science & Technology
synovec@chem.washington.edu / 206-685-2328 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHL 149
Analytical Chemistry
Ashleigh Theberge
Associate Professor
abt1@uw.edu / 206-685-2330 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 225
Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Biology
Frank Turecek
Klaus and Mary Ann Saegebarth Endowed Professor of Chemistry
turecek@uw.edu / 206-685-2041 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 218
Analytical Chemistry, Biophysics, Physical Chemistry
Portrait of Gabriele Varani
Professor
varani@chem.washington.edu / 206-543-7113 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 063C
Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Portrait of Joshua Vaughan
Associate Professor
jcv2@uw.edu / 206-543-4644 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 215
Biophysics, Analytical Chemistry, Chemical Biology, Physical Chemistry
Alexandra Velian
Assistant Professor
avelian@uw.edu / 206-616-5179 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304C
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Deborah Wiegand
Teaching Professor
Director of Entry-Level Programs
wiegand@uw.edu / 206-543-1164
BAG 213
Chemistry Education
Dianne Xiao
Assistant Professor
Klaus and Mary Ann Saegebarth Endowed Faculty Fellow
djxiao@uw.edu / 206-543-4136 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
CHB 304H
Catalysis, Clean Energy, Inorganic Chemistry, Materials
Jesse Zalatan
Associate Professor
zalatan@uw.edu / 206-543-1670 / Website
Accepting new graduate students
BAG 421A
Chemical Biology, Biophysics, Catalysis, Organic Chemistry
Share